Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/14/d571965057/htdocs/Panpodium2017/wp-content/themes/gonzo/single.php on line 52

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/14/d571965057/htdocs/Panpodium2017/wp-content/themes/gonzo/single.php on line 53

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/14/d571965057/htdocs/Panpodium2017/wp-content/themes/gonzo/single.php on line 54

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/14/d571965057/htdocs/Panpodium2017/wp-content/themes/gonzo/single.php on line 55

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/14/d571965057/htdocs/Panpodium2017/wp-content/themes/gonzo/single.php on line 56

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/14/d571965057/htdocs/Panpodium2017/wp-content/themes/gonzo/single.php on line 57

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /homepages/14/d571965057/htdocs/Panpodium2017/wp-content/themes/gonzo/single.php on line 58

Published on March 7th, 2013 | by Robbie Joseph


Pan Trinbago Inaugural Awards and Gala Function

Pan Trinbago Inc. T.C. hosted its inaugural Awards and Gala Function in commemoration of the 50th Anniversary of Panorama on Friday 22nd February 2013.

This date is very significant as it is the same on which the first Panorama was held in 1963.

The invitation only gala takes place at Cascadia Hotel & Conference Room, St. Ann’s, on Friday 22nd February 2013, at 8:00pm.  Dress is formal.

The celebratory event is in honour of the winning Steelbands and Arrangers that have participated in Panorama through the years from 1963 to 2013.   Five (5) Tuners of that era will share the honours.

Tribute will also be paid to the first Executive of the National Association of Trinidad & Tobago  Steelbandsmen (NATTS)under the Presidency of George Goddard.

The four (4) National Panorama champions ie Petrotrin Phase II Pan Groove, NLCB Buccooneers, Arima Golden Symphony and San Juan East Side Symphony, and finalists in each of the categories will collect their prizes and trophies.

Several distinguished persons have been invited.

The recipients are:

Bands                                      Arrangers                                                        Tuners

City Syncopators                      Anthony “Tony Williams                                   Anthony “Tony” Williams

Wonderland (Chaguanas)        Lennox “Bobby” Mohammed               Joseph “Pops” Roseman

City Kids                                  Beverly Griffith                                     Bertram Kellman

Invaders                                   Clive Bradley                                       Herman Guppy Brown

Crossfire                                   Robert Greenidge                                George “Josey” Richardson

Casablanca                             Earl Rodney

Cross Winds                              Rupert Mark

San Juan All Stars                   Ray Holman

Dixie Harp                                Herschiell Puckerin

Merrytones                               Rudy Wells

Starlift                                      Leon ”Smooth” Edwards

Nocturne                                  Steve Achiba

City Symphony                                    Dr .Jit  Samaroo

Prodigal Philharmonics                       Pelham Goddard

Wonderland (Belmont)             Len “Boogsie” Sharpe

Renegades                              Edwin Pouchet

Sundowners                             Seion Gomez

Sputnicks                                 Terrence BJ Marcelle

Desperadoes                            Duvone Stewart

Steel Stylers

Modern Sunland (St.James)

Tropical Harmony



Melody Makers


Southern Fascinators

Southern All Stars

Guinness Cavaliers

Imperial Tulips


Moonlight Sonata

Southern Melotones

Teenage Symphony

Southern Marines


Blue Stars


Rogues Regiment

Esso Wonder Harps

Our Boys






Angela A. Fox





About the Author

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑