The World

Published on November 20th, 2018 | by Angela Fox


Pan Trinbago Regional Elections Nominations – 2018

Election of Officers to the various Pan Trinbago Regional Executive is carded for Thursday 29 November 2018 at venues in the respective regions.

After the close of nominations on Thursday November, most of the positions are being decided by ballots.  Tobago Region was the exception with all but that of Assistant Secretary was unopposed.

One of the most keenly contested office is that of the Chair in the North Region where three (3) candidates have offered themselves for consideration. The same can also be said for the East where three (3) candidates are vying for the top position.

Elected members will hold office for a term of three (3) years.   Positions to be contested are Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, and two (2) Trustees.

In the North, election will take place at the Communications Workers Union Hall, 146 Henry Street, Port of Spain, at 5:00 pm.

Nominees are:

Chairman                               Desiree Myers, Clifford Alfred, Clive Telemaque

Vice-Chairman                      Robert Tobitt, Earl Morris

Secretary                              Selwyn Lloyd, Robert Hernandez

Assistant Secretary             Josanne Antrobus  (UNOPPOSED)

Treasurer                              Kenneth Kerr, Ross Thomas

Trustees (2)                          Kurt Abraham, Michael Franco, John Douglas

Martin Cain, Anthony Joseph.


In the East, elections will be conducted at the Arima Town Hall, Sorzano Street, Arima, at 5:00 pm

Nominees are:

Chairman                               Anthony Walker, Marvin Edwards,
Thecla Forde-Rodriguez

Vice-Chairman                      Felix English, Cheo Cato

Secretary                              Terri-Ann Roberts, Natalie Peters

Assistant Secretary             Khadine Nichols (UNOPPOSED)

Treasurer                              Shirvorne Mitchell (UNOPPOSED)

Trustees (2)                          Malcolm Gordon, Jhovan Samuel (UNOPPOSED)                                                                                                                                 


In the South, elections will be conducted at The Oilfield Workers Trade Union Headquarters, 99a Circular Road, San Fernando at 3:00pm

Nominees are:

Chairman                               Phillip Barker, Winston Nurse

Vice- Chairman                     David Balbosa, Hudson Henry, Ricardo Joseph

Secretary                               Reza Baptiste, Shawn Dube

Assistant Secretary             Richard Gill (UNOPPOSED)

Treasurer                              Carolyn Callendar (UNOPPOSED)

Trustees (2)                          Codin Georgie Joseph, Rawle          Knights,                                Sean Cummings, Petersen Phillip,
Garvin Williams, Aleah de La Rosa


In Tobago, elections will take place at the Dixieland Pan Theatre, Mt. Pleasant, Tobago, at 5:00 pm.

Nominees are:

Chairman                               Salisha James (UNOPPOSED)

Vice-Chairman                      Brian Thomas (UNOPPOSED)

Secretary                               Lamina Woods Ollivierre (UNOPPOSED)

Assistant Secretary              Patricia Clarke, Jerron Smith

Treasurer                               Sue Ann Alfred (UNOPPOSED)

Trustees (2)                           Keston Duke, Maurice Muir (UNOPPOSED)


Two (2) band’s representatives are eligible to participate in the voting process per region as outlined in the Pan Trinbago’s Constitution.



About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑